top of page

MINUTES – March 1, 2014 Organizational Meeting



1.  Call to Order:  Incumbent Chair: Matt Giancole 11:00 a.m.


Election of Officers: Matt Giancole announced the Offices open for election and invited Sue Kennedy to chair the election process.


Chair:                         Nominated: Alison Serrano.

Alison Serrano elected by acclimation

Male Vice Chair:       Nominated: Tony Badman, Dan Caruso

Dan Caruso elected by majority vote

Female Vice Chair:   Nominated: Janet Rutan

Janet Rutan elected by acclimation

Treasurer:                  Nominated: George LaVenture

George LaVenture elected by acclimation

Secretary:                  Nominated: Matt Giancole, Tony Badman

Tony Badman elected by majority vote

Affirmative Action:  Nominated: Rosalind Baker

Rosalind Baker elected by acclimation


2.  Bylaws:  Tony Badman outlined the background to the new bylaws. Member discussion ensued. The Bylaws were accepted by majority vote of the committee.


3.  Democracy in Action Award:  Kirk Hurley nominated Tony Badman for this year’s award. Nomination accepted by acclimation.


4.  Next Meeting:  Saturday April 5th, 9:00 a.m. at The Coffee Loft


5.  Adjourn:  Chair: Alison Serrano 11:35 a.m.


Respectfully submitted by Tony Badman, Secretary, MDCC

bottom of page